The University of Canberra (UC)

Faculties / Fields of Study University of Canberra offers courses within three Academic Divisions: Communication and Education, Management and Technology, and Science and Design.
Within these divisions the University offers courses in over 30 different professions, among them information technology, management, law, accounting, engineering, teaching, modern languages, marketing, journalism, design, architecture, environmental science, nursing, psychology, biomedical science and sports studies.
University of Canberra is located in Canberra, Australia's national capital, and occupies a site of almost 120 hectares in the suburb of Bruce - 8 kilometres north-west of Canberra's central business district. The Bruce precinct includes a technology park, the Australian Institute of Sport, a campus of the Canberra Institute of Technology, a major hospital and several government departments.
Students at the University of Canberra are able to combine a city existence with a relaxed outdoor lifestyle. Canberra is known as the 'bush capital' because it is situated in a picturesque, natural environment amidst surrounding mountains. As the capital, Canberra is also home to many of Australia's national institutions, including Parliament House, the National Museum of Australia, and the Australian War Memorial. Many professional organisations with which the University has links are based in Canberra, as are most government departments.